I thought to myself each time after a failed relationship “Why me” then one day I woke up and realised that I had been asking the wrong question. I realised every morning after that that I’d learnt to appreciate me for me. I learnt every morning after I stopped asking that question that anyone who doesn’t understand that I am fearfully and wonderfully made is better of without me. I woke up one day and stopped taking hits from people bc I feared to lose them. I realised that day that losing a rotten apple is better than keeping it so it could spoil all the other fruit. What a joyful day it was when I stood butt naked in front of a full length mirror and I smiled because I was alive for another day. I was smiling because I was happy. Not because someone had tried to validate me by saying I’m beautiful but because serious down inside I had peace that this is who I am and this is where I want to be. One day, I cried endlessly because I remembered the pain I once felt but these tears were not of sadness or violence of affliction, rather it was because I’d learnt to get up faster everytime I fell.
#fae_AND_thoughts

life needs living. live it